Ink&Iron Heroic Fantasy

Engraving

Engraving

This
Wooden
Puppet
Clothed
In the
Flesh
Of my
Father
a Small
Pecan
Nut
of Death
Fitting
Eulogy
For the
Sins
He Made
me Commit

UnWanted at Birth,

Raised In a State Home;
Sold to the Master Carpenter

Ebenezer
& His Cruel Task Master

Rumpelstiltskin.
6 When I Came,

13 Now I Be.

My Greatest Creation

I Summon Thee.
Born of Shame,

Hate, & Pain;

Come Forth, Come Forth,
& Set me Free.
Souls & Slaughter I Offer,

Come Forth, Come Forth,
& Sup On

my Enemies.

Taken From
the Private
Journals
of #B27321
Last Son
of a
Fallen Line

https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/1340827-monthly-short-fiction-contest—win-a-50-amazon-gift-card-or-paypal-pri?comment=118269979&page=4#comment_118269979

2 Comments

Filed under Posts

2 responses to “Ink&Iron Heroic Fantasy

  1. Linda

    Great poem

    Liked by 1 person

  2. you Make
    me
    Smile
    Thank
    you
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

